Planning Department


 

Mission Statement

To provide the City of Lebanon with proper administration and planning of land use, to issue permits for residential, commercial, and industrial structures, and to safeguard the homes, businesses, schools, churches, and industry against unsanitary and unsafe areas in the City of Lebanon.

The Planning Department is responsible for issuing Building Permits, setting up and regulating Building Inspections, Floodplain Administrator, Code Enforcement, Implementing and Regulating Planning and Zoning for the City. We are staff for the Lebanon Plan Commission, Board of Zoning Appeals and the Historic Preservation Commission. We oversee and administer the Blight Elimination Grant, Brownfields Grant, and the Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan (Active Living Initiative).

Project LEAP Phase 2 Annexation

Project LEAP Phases 3-18 Annexations

Eli Lilly Development Plan Project Documents

LEAP District PUD Ordinance Documents

Comprehensive Plan Amendment – LEAP District

Witt Road Vacation Documents

 

Floodplain Management

Why is Floodplain Management so important?

While many areas have flood problems, floodplain lands can be valuable community assets. That natural resources that are contained in these areas, as well as the natural functions of these resources, can contribute to overall quality of life. When floodplain areas are left in or restored to a natural state, they can not only reduce the severity of flooding, but better handle storm water runoff and help prevent pollution of the natural water system

Floodplain or Floodway?

The floodway is a channel of a river or stream and those portions of the land adjoining the channel which are reasonably required to carry and discharge the peak flow of the regulatory (100-year) flood. The areas adjoining the channel which have been or may be covered by the regulatory flood is the floodway fringe. The floodplain includes both the floodway and the floodway fringe districts. Generally, the floodway should be kept clear of structures and other impediments to drainage flow. Floodway fringe areas may have drainage.

– Elevation Certificate – SOP 

– Flood Ordinance 

City of Lebanon Zoning Map

The purpose of this Zoning Ordinance is to regulate the use and development of land within the jurisdiction of the City of Lebanon. It is intended to promote the public health, safety and general welfare.

Zoom in, or type the address in the search bar to see the desired property

Contact

401 S Meridian St
Lebanon, IN 46052

Phone: (765) 482-8845
Fax: (765) 482-8873

News


 

Mayor Seeks Public’s Feedback Regarding State Road 39

Mayor Seeks Public’s Feedback Regarding State Road 39

As Mayor, I constantly hear a desire from our community to “fix SR 39”. Will you take 5 min to share your personal opinions about State Road 39 with the City? You do not have to be a City resident to respond. Thank you for you sharing your thoughts!

Fluor Announces Storm Drain Replacement

Fluor Announces Storm Drain Replacement

Beginning on or about Monday, Feb. 19, approximately 200 feet of CR-450 will be closed immediately east of the intersection with N. Witt Road. Closure will not prevent a west bound turns onto CR-450 from N. Witt Road.

Elevate Lebanon Program Benefits Residents

Elevate Lebanon Program Benefits Residents

Lebanon resident Blake Roberts says his life has been ‘elevated,’ thanks to a new citywide program entitled Elevate Lebanon. The program, a partnership between Habitat for Humanity Boone County and the City of Lebanon, kicked off in 2023 with Roberts being the first recipient. Elevate Lebanon is aimed at homeowners, in owner-occupied homes, that wish to improve their quality of life. While there is an application to fill out, and criteria to meet, Roberts says it’s well worth it.

The Farmers Bank Fieldhouse Officially Opens

The Farmers Bank Fieldhouse Officially Opens

City of Lebanon Mayor Matt Gentry, Andy Card, Card & Associates Founder and Chris Cook have officially cut the ribbon, played a couple of games of horse and are ready to welcome athletes and residents to Central Indiana’s newest multi-sport venue.  Chris Cook, The Farmers Bank Chief Operating Officer and President announced in late January that they had secured the naming rights. 

Staff


 

Ben Bontrager : Planning Director

Ben Bontrager

Planning Director

bbontrager@lebanon.in.gov
Derek Warren : Deputy Director

Derek Warren

Deputy Director

dwarren@lebanon.in.gov

Joe LePage :

Joe LePage

[email protected]
765-485-3004

 

City Employee Since: December, 2014

Prior to the Mayor’s Office:

Boone County Economic Development Corporation, Fox 59 Television, WLFI TV-18

Community Organizations/Boards Served:

  • City Liaison/The Heart of Lebanon(Indiana Main Street Organization)
  • Board Member/Witham Foundation

Personal Profile:

Grew up in Delphi, Indiana. Lived in: Alabama, Colorado, Montana, Nebraska, Texas, and Indiana.

Married, with three children.

 

Other Information:

  • Head Coach/Lebanon High School Boys & Girls Tennis
Kelly Cook :

Kelly Cook

[email protected]

City Employee Since: 2010

Prior to the Mayor’s Office: 2010-2015 Lebanon Parks Department as the Programs Director

 

Community Organizations/Boards Served: Symphony at Sunset, Boone County 4th of July Committee, Heart of Lebanon Group

 

Personal Profile: I was born and raised in Lebanon. I have three teenage children.

 

Other Information

  • Head of High School Prom Committee
  • Member of Touchdown Club
Matthew Gentry : Mayor, City of Lebanon

Matthew Gentry

Mayor, City of Lebanon

mayorgentry@lebanon.in.gov
Bill Stoner : Lebanon Board of Works

Bill Stoner

Lebanon Board of Works

Jane Taylor :

Jane Taylor

Bruce Pauley :

Bruce Pauley

Laurie Gross :

Laurie Gross

Ron Edwards :

Ron Edwards

Gordon Perry :

Gordon Perry

Chad Kyker :

Chad Kyker

Karen Galvin :

Karen Galvin

Richard Milam :

Richard Milam

Kevin Richards :

Kevin Richards

Barby Strange :

Barby Strange

Barb Sears :

Barb Sears

Aaron Wilhoite :

Aaron Wilhoite

Lorrie Monn :

Lorrie Monn

Eric Ragsdale :

Eric Ragsdale

Lori French :

Lori French

Steve Day :

Steve Day

Charlotte Frandsen :

Charlotte Frandsen

Diane Scott :

Diane Scott

Shirley McClaine :

Shirley McClaine

John Lasley :

John Lasley

Mike Burns :

Mike Burns

mike@meskb.com
Brian Tandy :

Brian Tandy

Matt Reynolds :

Matt Reynolds

Sierra Messenger : Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Sierra Messenger

Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Sierra.Messenger@Lebanon.IN.gov
Jason Nicolaou :

Jason Nicolaou

Dr. Robert Taylor :

Dr. Robert Taylor

Mia Riley : First Deputy Clerk

Mia Riley

First Deputy Clerk

mriley@lebanon.in.gov
Cindy Thrine : First Deputy Clerk

Cindy Thrine

First Deputy Clerk

cthrine@lebanon.in.gov
Tonya Thayer : Clerk Treasurer

Tonya Thayer

Clerk Treasurer

tthayer@lebanon.in.gov
Morris Jones : Lebanon City Council - District 3

Morris Jones

Lebanon City Council - District 3

MrJones@lebanon.in.gov
Brent Wheat (City Council President) : Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Brent Wheat (City Council President)

Lebanon City Council - At-Large

BWheat@Lebanon.IN.gov
John Copeland : Lebanon City Council - District 5

John Copeland

Lebanon City Council - District 5

JCopeland@lebanon.in.gov
Mike Kincaid : Lebanon City Council - District 1

Mike Kincaid

Lebanon City Council - District 1

MKincaid@lebanon.in.gov
Dr. Jon Milleman :

Dr. Jon Milleman

Corey Kutz : Redevelopment Commission President

Corey Kutz

Redevelopment Commission President

Chuck Batts : Fire Chief

Chuck Batts

Fire Chief

cbatts@lebanon.in.gov
Jason Hendricks : Deputy Chief of Operation

Jason Hendricks

Deputy Chief of Operation

jhendricks@lebanon.in.gov
Mike Baird : Deputy Chief of Administration

Mike Baird

Deputy Chief of Administration

mbaird@lebanon.in.gov
Chad Morgan : Police Chief

Chad Morgan

Police Chief

cmorgan@lebanon.in.gov
Brad Bailey : Sergeant

Brad Bailey

Sergeant

bbailey@lebanon.in.gov
David Newell : Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

David Newell

Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

dnewell@lebanon.in.gov
John Messenger :  Parks Director

John Messenger

Parks Director

jmessenger@lebanon.in.gov
Taylor Orr : Office Manager

Taylor Orr

Office Manager

torr@lebanon.in.gov
Allyson Morton : Programs Director

Allyson Morton

Programs Director

amorton@lebanon.in.gov
Ben Bontrager : Planning Director

Ben Bontrager

Planning Director

bbontrager@lebanon.in.gov
Derek Warren : Deputy Director

Derek Warren

Deputy Director

dwarren@lebanon.in.gov
Makada Love : Code Enforcement Inspector

Makada Love

Code Enforcement Inspector

mlove@lebanon.in.gov
Kristi Spencer : Executive Assistant

Kristi Spencer

Executive Assistant

kspencer@lebanon.in.gov
Jim Morog :

Jim Morog

Casey Samson : Historic Preservation Commission

Casey Samson

Historic Preservation Commission

George Piper : Historic Preservation Commission

George Piper

Historic Preservation Commission

Linda Ridgway : Historic Preservation Commission

Linda Ridgway

Historic Preservation Commission

Dan Fleming :

Dan Fleming

Lana Fairfield : Stormwater Administrative Assistant

Lana Fairfield

Stormwater Administrative Assistant

lfairfield@lebanon.in.gov
David Newell : Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

David Newell

Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

dnewell@lebanon.in.gov
Kevin Krulik : City Engineer

Kevin Krulik

City Engineer

kkrulik@lebanon.in.gov
dlfjdljfdj :

dlfjdljfdj

Judge Becky McClure : Lebanon Board of Works

Judge Becky McClure

Lebanon Board of Works

Allen Milburn : Lebanon Board of Works

Allen Milburn

Lebanon Board of Works

Jessica Lollar :

Jessica Lollar

Michelle Granat : Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

Michelle Granat

Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

mgranat@lebanon.in.gov
Mark Vanaman :

Mark Vanaman

Ashley Paddack :

Ashley Paddack

Nicole Wethington : Historic Preservation Commission

Nicole Wethington

Historic Preservation Commission

Scott Sewell : Historic Preservation Commission

Scott Sewell

Historic Preservation Commission

Tony Bayles : Assistant Police Chief

Tony Bayles

Assistant Police Chief

tbayles@lebanon.in.gov
Ruthie Armas : Administrative Assistant

Ruthie Armas

Administrative Assistant

rarmas@lebanon.in.gov
Tyson Warmoth : Captain

Tyson Warmoth

Captain

twarmoth@lebanon.in.gov
Rich Mount : Major of Road Operations

Rich Mount

Major of Road Operations

rmount@lebanon.in.gov
Scott Hood : Major of Administration / Accreditation Manager

Scott Hood

Major of Administration / Accreditation Manager

shood@lebanon.in.gov
Aaron Altier : Captain

Aaron Altier

Captain

aaltier@lebanon.in.gov
Tommy Nash : Captain

Tommy Nash

Captain

snash@lebanon.in.gov
Ben Phelps : Lieutenant

Ben Phelps

Lieutenant

bphelps@lebanon.in.gov
Justin Knox : Lieutenant

Justin Knox

Lieutenant

jknox@lebanon.in.gov
Ryan Williamson : Lieutenant

Ryan Williamson

Lieutenant

rwilliamson@lebanon.in.gov
Justin Fuston : Detective

Justin Fuston

Detective

jfuston@lebanon.in.gov
Amy Dickerson : Assistant Chief

Amy Dickerson

Assistant Chief

adickerson@lebanon.in.gov
Jeff Nelson : Detective Captain

Jeff Nelson

Detective Captain

jnelson@lebanon.in.gov
Bryan Spencer : Detective Lieutenant

Bryan Spencer

Detective Lieutenant

bspencer@lebanon.in.gov
Ted Boling : Sergeant

Ted Boling

Sergeant

tboling@lebanon.in.gov
Jason Morgan : Patrolman

Jason Morgan

Patrolman

jmorgan@lebanon.in.gov
Austin Scott : Patrolman

Austin Scott

Patrolman

ascott@lebanon.in.gov
Andrew Hampshire : Patrolman

Andrew Hampshire

Patrolman

ahampshire@lebanon.in.gov
Tim Edmonds : Patrolman

Tim Edmonds

Patrolman

tedmonds@lebanon.in.gov
Jamason Wright : Patrolman

Jamason Wright

Patrolman

jwright@lebanon.in.gov
James Koontz : Sergeant

James Koontz

Sergeant

jkoontz@lebanon.in.gov
Trey Hendrix : Detective

Trey Hendrix

Detective

thendrix@lebanon.in.gov
Frank Noland : Patrolman

Frank Noland

Patrolman

fnoland@lebanon.in.gov
Austin McCloskey : Patrolman

Austin McCloskey

Patrolman

amccloskey@lebanon.in.gov
Aaron Carlson : Patrolman

Aaron Carlson

Patrolman

acarlson@lebanon.in.gov
Braxton Du Bois : Patrolman

Braxton Du Bois

Patrolman

bdubois@lebanon.in.gov
Tyreese Griffin : Patrolman

Tyreese Griffin

Patrolman

tgriffin@lebanon.in.gov
Tre Comage : Patrolman

Tre Comage

Patrolman

tcomage@lebanon.in.gov

Savannah Solgere : Assistant Planner & Project Manager

Savannah Solgere

Assistant Planner & Project Manager

SSolgere@Lebanon.IN.gov

Makada Love : Code Enforcement Inspector

Makada Love

Code Enforcement Inspector

mlove@lebanon.in.gov

Skip Hart : Building Inspector

Skip Hart

Building Inspector

NSHart@Lebanon.IN.gov

Kristi Spencer : Executive Assistant

Kristi Spencer

Executive Assistant

kspencer@lebanon.in.gov

Jennifer Wilson : Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Wilson

Administrative Assistant

JWilson@Lebanon.IN.gov

©2024 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative

Thank you for your upload