Clerk-Treasurer’s Office


 

Tonya Thayer

Welcome to the City of Lebanon!

 My name is Tonya Thayer, as Clerk-Treasurer for the City of Lebanon I have had the honor and privilege to serve the citizens of Lebanon since 2012. I am proud to say I am a life-long resident of Lebanon.

The primary function of the Clerk-Treasurer is to serve as the fiscal officer of the City and is subject to the authority of the Indiana State Board of Accounts.

If you ever have any questions or concerns please call the office at 765-482-1218 and we will be more than happy to help you.

  • The responsibilities of the Clerk-Treasurer are:
  • Process and maintain all expenditures and receipts
  • Administer payroll, benefits and pension
  • Serve as Clerk to the City Council, Board of Works and Redevelopment Commission by compiling Ordinances and Resolutions and recording the minutes of the meetings
  • Preparing the annual budget and financial reports
  • Prescribe the manner in which the vendors and employees are paid
  • Collect all fees due to the city, fixed by Ordinance
  • Issue golf cart permits
  • Keeps and tracks contracts and agreements between the City and other public agencies
  • Maintain grant records

Accounts Payable

The Accounts Payable function of the Clerk-Treasurer’s Office is responsible for paying the City of Lebanon’s bills. With this responsibility, it is important to work with each department and the State Board of Accounts to ensure the money is being spent appropriately and within their budget.

We also work closely with Vendors regarding the City’s accounts. If you are a vendor and have questions regarding an invoice, W-9 request, 1099’s or a check, you will want to contact Accounts Payable within the Clerk-Treasurer’s office.

 

Accounts Receivable

When money comes to the City, whether from the state, county, a grant or an individual, it is run through Accounts Receivable.

For more information, please contact the Clerk-Treasurer’s office.

Budgets

Our office works with each department within the city, the City Council, the Mayor and Indiana’s Department of Local Government Finance to set a fiscally responsible budget each year. The Clerk-Treasurer submits the budget to the state for final approval.

 

Payroll and Human Resource

The Payroll and Human Resource functions for the City of Lebanon are handled through the Clerk-Treasurer’s Office. This includes, but is not limited to, processing of payroll, benefits administrator, new hire paperwork, W-2’s. Although each individual department within the City is responsible for the hiring process within their department, all paperwork, etc. is completed through our office.

Public Record

The Clerk-Treasurer’s Office is the official keeper of policies and records. This could be Ordinances, Resolutions, Personal Records, Contracts, etc.

 Secretary Duties

The Clerk-Treasurer is the secretary to the Board of Works, City Council, and Redevelopment Corp.

In this position the Clerk-Treasurer is responsible for taking the official minutes for each of these bodies, in addition to working with them regarding annual budgets & policies.

 

 Services and Fees

Payment of Parking Tickets

Parking tickets received for violating the local downtown traffic parking Ordinance 06-07.

For each violation:

  1. Paid within ten (10) calendar days of the date of violation $15.00
  2. If not paid within 5 days, the fine increases to $25.00 and the Clerk-Treasurer’s Office will forward a letter to the violator, giving them 10 days from the date of the letter to pay the $25.00.
  3. 3. If the payment is not made, the violator shall pay the sum of $50.00 within thirty (30) days of the violation or be subject to collections, with possible additional fees.

Golf Cart Permits $30.00

Golf Cart Permits are good for one (1) calendar year. In order to operate a golf cart on the City of Lebanon streets, a golf cart permit must be purchased each year.

Documentation required for obtaining a Golf Cart Permit:

  1. Valid Driver’s License
  2. Current Insurance on the golf cart. The policy must specifically state that the golf cart is covered and include: effective and expiration date, policy number, and description of golf cart.

For more golf cart requirements, a copy of the Golf Cart Ordinance 2010-05 may be obtained in the Clerk-Treasurer’s Office.

Taxi License

Licenses will be issued for 1 year at a time, beginning on January 1 of each year.

  • For the first taxicab or automobile for hire $50.00
  • Each additional taxicab or automobile for hire $25.00

Proof of insurance must be provided at the time of application.

Taxi Drivers License

  • Each driver must obtain a certificate authorizing them to drive the taxicab. $10.00/ea

The driver’s certificate is also issued 1 year at a time, beginning on January 1 of each year. The driver must have a valid, state issued Public Passenger Chauffeurs License.

 

**To request copies of or view any of this information, please submit a Public Records Request Form to the Clerk Treasurer’s office.
City of Lebanon Municipal Building
401 S Meridian St
Lebanon, IN 46052

Phone: (765) 482-1218

Fax: (765) 482-8883

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00am – 4:00pm

Staff


 

Tonya Thayer : Clerk Treasurer

Tonya Thayer

Clerk Treasurer

tthayer@lebanon.in.gov
Joe LePage :

Joe LePage

Joe.LePage@lebanon.in.gov
765-485-3004

 

City Employee Since: December, 2014

Prior to the Mayor’s Office:

Boone County Economic Development Corporation, Fox 59 Television, WLFI TV-18

Community Organizations/Boards Served:

  • City Liaison/The Heart of Lebanon(Indiana Main Street Organization)
  • Board Member/Witham Foundation

Personal Profile:

Grew up in Delphi, Indiana. Lived in: Alabama, Colorado, Montana, Nebraska, Texas, and Indiana.

Married, with three children.

 

Other Information:

  • Head Coach/Lebanon High School Boys & Girls Tennis
Kelly Cook :

Kelly Cook

KCook@Lebanon.IN.gov

City Employee Since: 2010

Prior to the Mayor’s Office: 2010-2015 Lebanon Parks Department as the Programs Director

 

Community Organizations/Boards Served: Symphony at Sunset, Boone County 4th of July Committee, Heart of Lebanon Group

 

Personal Profile: I was born and raised in Lebanon. I have three teenage children.

 

Other Information

  • Head of High School Prom Committee
  • Member of Touchdown Club
Matthew Gentry : Mayor, City of Lebanon

Matthew Gentry

Mayor, City of Lebanon

mayorgentry@lebanon.in.gov
Bill Stoner : Lebanon Board of Works

Bill Stoner

Lebanon Board of Works

Jane Taylor :

Jane Taylor

Bruce Pauley :

Bruce Pauley

Laurie Gross :

Laurie Gross

Ron Edwards :

Ron Edwards

Gordon Perry :

Gordon Perry

Chad Kyker :

Chad Kyker

Karen Galvin :

Karen Galvin

Richard Milam :

Richard Milam

Kevin Richards :

Kevin Richards

Barby Strange :

Barby Strange

Barb Sears :

Barb Sears

Aaron Wilhoite :

Aaron Wilhoite

Lorrie Monn :

Lorrie Monn

Eric Ragsdale :

Eric Ragsdale

Lori French :

Lori French

Steve Day :

Steve Day

Charlotte Frandsen :

Charlotte Frandsen

Diane Scott :

Diane Scott

Shirley McClaine :

Shirley McClaine

John Lasley :

John Lasley

Mike Burns :

Mike Burns

mike@meskb.com
Brian Tandy :

Brian Tandy

Matt Reynolds :

Matt Reynolds

Sierra Messenger : Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Sierra Messenger

Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Sierra.Messenger@Lebanon.IN.gov
Jason Nicolaou :

Jason Nicolaou

Dr. Robert Taylor :

Dr. Robert Taylor

Mia Riley : First Deputy Clerk

Mia Riley

First Deputy Clerk

mriley@lebanon.in.gov
Cindy Thrine : First Deputy Clerk

Cindy Thrine

First Deputy Clerk

cthrine@lebanon.in.gov
Tonya Thayer : Clerk Treasurer

Tonya Thayer

Clerk Treasurer

tthayer@lebanon.in.gov
Morris Jones : Lebanon City Council - District 3

Morris Jones

Lebanon City Council - District 3

MrJones@lebanon.in.gov
Brent Wheat (City Council President) : Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Brent Wheat (City Council President)

Lebanon City Council - At-Large

BWheat@Lebanon.IN.gov
John Copeland : Lebanon City Council - District 5

John Copeland

Lebanon City Council - District 5

JCopeland@lebanon.in.gov
Mike Kincaid : Lebanon City Council - District 1

Mike Kincaid

Lebanon City Council - District 1

MKincaid@lebanon.in.gov
Dr. Jon Milleman :

Dr. Jon Milleman

Corey Kutz : Redevelopment Commission President

Corey Kutz

Redevelopment Commission President

Chuck Batts : Fire Chief

Chuck Batts

Fire Chief

cbatts@lebanon.in.gov
Robert Wirey : Deputy Chief of Operation

Robert Wirey

Deputy Chief of Operation

rwirey@lebanon.in.gov
Mike Baird : Deputy Chief of Administration

Mike Baird

Deputy Chief of Administration

mbaird@lebanon.in.gov
Chad Morgan : Police Chief

Chad Morgan

Police Chief

cmorgan@lebanon.in.gov
Brad Bailey : Sergeant

Brad Bailey

Sergeant

bbailey@lebanon.in.gov
David Newell : Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

David Newell

Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

dnewell@lebanon.in.gov
John Messenger :  Parks Director

John Messenger

Parks Director

jmessenger@lebanon.in.gov
Taylor Orr : Office Manager

Taylor Orr

Office Manager

torr@lebanon.in.gov
Allyson Morton : Programs Director

Allyson Morton

Programs Director

amorton@lebanon.in.gov
Ben Bontrager : Planning Director

Ben Bontrager

Planning Director

bbontrager@lebanon.in.gov
Gary Riner : City Inspector

Gary Riner

City Inspector

griner@Lebanon.IN.gov
Derek Warren :  Deputy Director

Derek Warren

Deputy Director

dwarren@lebanon.in.gov
Makada Love : Code Enforcement Inspector

Makada Love

Code Enforcement Inspector

mlove@lebanon.in.gov
Kristi Spencer : Executive Assistant

Kristi Spencer

Executive Assistant

kspencer@lebanon.in.gov
Jim Morog :

Jim Morog

Casey Samson : Historic Preservation Commission

Casey Samson

Historic Preservation Commission

George Piper : Historic Preservation Commission

George Piper

Historic Preservation Commission

Linda Ridgway : Historic Preservation Commission

Linda Ridgway

Historic Preservation Commission

Dan Fleming :

Dan Fleming

Lana Fairfield : Stormwater Administrative Assistant

Lana Fairfield

Stormwater Administrative Assistant

lfairfield@lebanon.in.gov
David Newell : Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

David Newell

Director of Street and Stormwater Departments

dnewell@lebanon.in.gov
Kevin Krulik : City Engineer

Kevin Krulik

City Engineer

kkrulik@lebanon.in.gov
dlfjdljfdj :

dlfjdljfdj

Judge Becky McClure : Lebanon Board of Works

Judge Becky McClure

Lebanon Board of Works

Allen Milburn : Lebanon Board of Works

Allen Milburn

Lebanon Board of Works

Jessica Lollar :

Jessica Lollar

Michelle Granat : Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

Michelle Granat

Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

mgranat@lebanon.in.gov
Mark Vanaman :

Mark Vanaman

Ashley Paddack :

Ashley Paddack

Nicole Wethington : Historic Preservation Commission

Nicole Wethington

Historic Preservation Commission

Scott Sewell : Historic Preservation Commission

Scott Sewell

Historic Preservation Commission

Matt Reynolds : Assistant City Planner / Code Enforcement Inspector

Matt Reynolds

Assistant City Planner / Code Enforcement Inspector

mreynolds@lebanon.in.gov
Tony Bayles : Assistant Police Chief

Tony Bayles

Assistant Police Chief

tbayles@lebanon.in.gov
Ruthie Armas : Administrative Assistant

Ruthie Armas

Administrative Assistant

rarmas@lebanon.in.gov
Jeff Warrick : Captain

Jeff Warrick

Captain

jwarrick@lebanon.in.gov
Tyson Warmoth : Captain

Tyson Warmoth

Captain

twarmoth@lebanon.in.gov
Rich Mount : Captain

Rich Mount

Captain

rmount@lebanon.in.gov
Scott Hood : Major of Road Operations

Scott Hood

Major of Road Operations

shood@lebanon.in.gov
Aaron Altier : Lieutenant

Aaron Altier

Lieutenant

aaltier@lebanon.in.gov
Tommy Nash : Lieutenant

Tommy Nash

Lieutenant

snash@lebanon.in.gov
Ben Phelps : Lieutenant

Ben Phelps

Lieutenant

bphelps@lebanon.in.gov
Justin Knox : Sergeant

Justin Knox

Sergeant

jknox@lebanon.in.gov
Ryan Williamson : Sergeant

Ryan Williamson

Sergeant

rwilliamson@lebanon.in.gov
Justin Fuston : Detective

Justin Fuston

Detective

jfuston@lebanon.in.gov
Amy Dickerson : Detective Captain

Amy Dickerson

Detective Captain

adickerson@lebanon.in.gov
Jeff Nelson : Detective Lieutenant

Jeff Nelson

Detective Lieutenant

jnelson@lebanon.in.gov
Bryan Spencer : Detective

Bryan Spencer

Detective

bspencer@lebanon.in.gov
Ted Boling : Sergeant

Ted Boling

Sergeant

tboling@lebanon.in.gov
Jason Morgan : Patrolman

Jason Morgan

Patrolman

jmorgan@lebanon.in.gov
Austin Scott : Patrolman

Austin Scott

Patrolman

ascott@lebanon.in.gov
Andrew Hampshire : Patrolman

Andrew Hampshire

Patrolman

ahampshire@lebanon.in.gov
Tim Edmonds : Patrolman

Tim Edmonds

Patrolman

tedmonds@lebanon.in.gov
Jamason Wright : Patrolman

Jamason Wright

Patrolman

jwright@lebanon.in.gov
James Koontz : Patrolman

James Koontz

Patrolman

jkoontz@lebanon.in.gov
Trey Hendrix : Patrolman

Trey Hendrix

Patrolman

thendrix@lebanon.in.gov
Frank Noland : Patrolman

Frank Noland

Patrolman

fnoland@lebanon.in.gov
Austin McCloskey : Patrolman

Austin McCloskey

Patrolman

amccloskey@lebanon.in.gov
Aaron Carlson : Patrolman

Aaron Carlson

Patrolman

acarlson@lebanon.in.gov
Mia Riley : First Deputy Clerk

Mia Riley

First Deputy Clerk

mriley@lebanon.in.gov
Michelle Granat : Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

Michelle Granat

Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

mgranat@lebanon.in.gov

©2021 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative

copyright 2021 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative