City Council


 

The Common Council is the legislative branch of city government. The Council’s primary functions are to pass the laws (ordinances) of the city and to approve the budgets and spending of money collected by the city.
The City Council is a link between the citizens of Lebanon and their government. By enacting legislation that fosters the health, safety and welfare of the City, the Council works to represent the interest of residents while ensuring the delivery of municipal services.
The Council consists of seven members. Five are elected specific to certain areas of the city (districts), and two are elected across the city (at large).

Upcoming Meetings


 

Mon 26

City Council Meeting

July 26 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Aug 09

City Council Meeting

August 9 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

City Council Members & Voting Districts


 

         

               Sierra Messenger

   Lebanon City Council – At Large

Sierra.Messenger@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

 

           

 Brent Wheat (City Council President)

     Lebanon City Council – At-Large 

         BWheat@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

                         

  Councilman Mike Kincaid

District 1 [Purple]

Contact: MKincaid@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

                        

 Councilman Keith Campbell

District 2 [Green]

Contact: KeCampbell@Lebanon.IN.gov

                       

 Councilman Morris Jones

District 3 [Red]

Contact: MrJones@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

                              

                         Councilman Dick Robertson

                                 District 4 [Yellow] 

               Contact: DRobertson@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

                                                                   

                                                                Councilman John Copeland

                                                                      District 5 [Orange]

                                                      Contact: JCopeland@Lebanon.IN.gov

©2021 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative

copyright 2021 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative