City Council


 

The Common Council is the legislative branch of city government. The Council’s primary functions are to pass the laws (ordinances) of the city and to approve the budgets and spending of money collected by the city.
The City Council is a link between the citizens of Lebanon and their government. By enacting legislation that fosters the health, safety and welfare of the City, the Council works to represent the interest of residents while ensuring the delivery of municipal services.
The Council consists of seven members. Five are elected specific to certain areas of the city (districts), and two are elected across the city (at large).

Upcoming Meetings


 

Mon 25

City Council Meeting

January 25 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Feb 08

City Council Meeting

February 8 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

City Council Members & Voting Districts


 

Sierra Messenger : Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Sierra Messenger

Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Sierra.Messenger@Lebanon.IN.gov

Brent Wheat (City Council President) : Lebanon City Council - At-Large

Brent Wheat (City Council President)

Lebanon City Council - At-Large

BWheat@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

District 1 [Purple] – Councilman Mike Kincaid
Contact: MKincaid@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

District 2 [Green] – Councilman Keith Campbell
Contact: KeCampbell@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

District 3 [Red] – Councilman Morris Jones
Contact: MrJones@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

 

        District 4 [Yellow] – Councilman Dick Robertson
              Contact: DRobertson@Lebanon.IN.gov

 

                                      District 5 [Orange] – Councilman John Copeland
                                              Contact: JCopeland@Lebanon.IN.gov

©2021 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative

copyright 2021 City of Lebanon

website design DevLab Creative